FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) are an opportunity for me, as designer, to address queries about my games.

I’ve taken it on myself to produce the FAQs because I think that it’s part of taking responsibility for the designs I make. However, note that I am not paid for this and they do take up a great deal of time. This means that I can’t guarantee sorting them out as quickly as we all might like. That’s the perils of doing things for free.

Note also that I’m a bit of a perfectionist, and so very few of the questions have actually been asked frequently. I include almost all the queries I get which cannot be answered simply by referring to the rules, and add things I’ve thought of too. Many of them are quite obscure. My intent is to try to cover any niggles, queries or other intriguing corners of the design so that you can get on and have fun playing it.

Currently available FAQs are:

7 Responses to FAQs

  1. Pingback: FAQs |

  2. Leon says:

    Extreme questions.
    Pushing a player into a hex with ball and next to a trap, what triggers first? Same with moving into hex with ball and next to trap, pick up first or reveal trap?Also if ramming do you follow before or after trap explodes?

  3. CK Lai says:

    Hi everyone,

    I’ve posted this question on both BGG and Mantic’s own Deadzone forum but haven’t been able to get specific replies. Maybe I’ll have better luck here?


    The RAW for Rampage is: “The model’s Aggression changes to Enraged and cannot be reduced.”
    So what happens when the model is the target of a Blaze Away?


    PS. for some reason, I cannot post a comment on the actual Deadzone FAQ page.

    • Quirkworthy says:

      BA does nothing to Rampaging models. That’s one reason why they’re so dangerous.

      The image I had in my mind when I wrote this was the real world news reports of American police trying to stop perps who were tanked up on PCP. It wasn’t uncommon for the perp to be shot repeatedly and still not go down – too out of their heads on the drugs to notice they should be dead…

      • CK Lai says:

        Ah, OK. Thanks a lot. Now it makes things much clearer and makes the Plague Stage 2’s even MORE deadly. Can’t wait to get the game back on the table again :)

  4. Adam says:

    Hi. RE: movement onto Walkways… If a size 2 model is already on a walkway, can another size 2 model move onto that walkway (from an adjacent cube on the same level as the walkway, ie. just “move”)
    I assume a walkway can only hold 2 size 1, or 1 size 2 model. So what happens if my size 2 plague monster wants to fight a size 2 enforcer commander?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s