Deadzone Faction Deck: Marauders

As before, but for the mercenary hordes of the greenies.

Marauder Faction deck v6

This entry was posted in Deadzone. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Deadzone Faction Deck: Marauders

  1. CaptnM. says:

    Just a few little comments:
    Making the Fighty Ripper Suit’s Frag Launcher deliberate is a good choice. Otherwise it could have be used to blast enemies and then engage the shaken or injured enemies in melee. Now that ‘d require a movement card.
    On a related note; What would happed if a grenade blast tosses a combatant into a square occupied by an enemy? Do they resolve a fight action then, even if it’s not their turn?
    Second, I feel that the Commando Captain should at least share the 5+ Shoot and 5+ Fight with his Marauder commando troops. He’s still an Orc after all and should be able to impose discipline in a traditonal orcish way. Or is that his Hulk bodyguard’s job?

    • Quirkworthy says:

      The Orx in the Warpath universe are a slightly different bunch from, say, GW Orks. And I think that’s a good thing.

      The Captain is a perfect example. He isn’t personally as good at combat as a normal line commando because he doesn’t practice for that. he’s trained and interested in how best to lead the unit, and that’s what he’s good at. And as you say, he’s got plenty of bodyguards.

      Also, looking at the marauders as a range, you’ll see that they have several other choices for leader if you want a fighty one. It’s just that none of them are as good at the leading bit because they’re trying to be good at too many things at once. If you make the Captain better at fighting you make him more like the others, which is a bad thing because it reduces your choice.

      Grenades chucking people into occupied cubes should trigger a Fight. Won’t be good for the person being chucked as they’ll start Pinned.

  2. Jonatan Reino (asdepicas) says:

    marauder feedback

    having the most varied missions makes them awesome army to bluff your oponent.
    not much to say about the faction that seems to be the best tuned, at most, hulk seeing not much play due to its prohibitive cost of 20… that ap6 is not much of a deal right now, there is no armor higher than 3 and there are a bunch of tough models around.

  3. jonatan reino (asdepicas) says:

    I wasnt sure were to post this…. We’ve had a tactical situation where we werent sure how action were resolved:
    A 2nd gen sprints trying to reach combat with a regular enforcer, a assault enforcer who is in overwatch reacts and pases his OW dice roll so when 2nd gen reaches the tile of the regular enforcer, would asault enforcer move first or would combat occur first? If asault enforcer moves first, would combat with assault enforcer occur before or after the combat with regular enforcer?
    If combat is resolved before assault enforcer can move and in that combat 2nd gen doubles the regular elforcer, would assault enforcer move before or after the 2nd gen gets its free move

    • jonatan reino (asdepicas) says:

      I think a good way to resolve this and to have it well explained in the rulebook could be “last to trigger first to resolve” such as chains are resolved in magic the gathering. This would allow to some interesting tactics where one trooper could protect or give cover to a mate

    • Quirkworthy says:

      OW interrupts the current action (which is why it was originally called an interrupt action).

      So, in this case, the 2nd Gen would move, the Assault would react adn move (and if it went into a cube with an enemy model it would Fight). Then, assuming the 2nd Gen is able to, it would continue with its action.

      Think of Overwatch as pressing a pause button on the current action. It is suspended while the OW is carried out in its entirety, and then when the OW is finished the original action carries on if it can.

  4. Jonatan Reino (asdepicas) says:

    another rule question:
    what happens if a model tries to enter a tile that is already full with enemy models? does it fight with them from another tile?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s