DZ FAQ Update As Promised

Well here we are at the end of the week, and as I said I would, I’ve added some more updates to the Deadzone FAQ. Most of the time I’ve been able to spend has been on the long discussions of defender shields and the infinite fight chain, but as these were two of the most commonly asked questions I thought it was worth getting them out of the way. I also included the errata from the reprint of the rulebook in the update. I’ve posted this before, it’s just simpler to have it all in one place.

The next stage is to work through the rest of the questions on the Living FAQ pages, many of which have already been answered, and incorporate them into this pdf. I’ll do another update midweek.

I’ve also got all the bits for the new camera now, so I’ll be trying my hand at some video this week too. I’ve no idea how well that will work, so I’ll not promise any dates. Will let you know how I get on.

Before anyone else asks, I want to focus on getting the DZ FAQ up to date, and then I’ll tackle the DB one. Not forgotten, just forming an orderly queue 😉

As before, please add any DZ questions to the Living FAQ page rather than here.


This entry was posted in Deadzone, FAQ. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DZ FAQ Update As Promised

  1. Neat first thought though, is adding the sentry gun rules eg shoot value to the errata though.

  2. PikaRapH says:

    Thanks !
    I thought we would have an answer about suicide and where VP go, did you think about it ?

  3. Jesse says:

    Hmm, you still didn’t answer the Energy Shield question, if you have two Energy Shields (If you gave an Reb Commander and Energy Shield) Does it: A) Replace it, B) You have to choose which one you want to use if shot at, C) Add to the inbuilt one, D) You can use both (which one would you use first?)…

  4. Hi, posting here as the faq does not seem to allow comments anymore : when a model is overwatching but has not reacted to anything yet, can i activate it to perform an action in a subsequent turn ?
    The overwatch action rule text seems to be allowing it, but i am unsure of it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s